st. augustine wedding

ST. AUGUSTINE ​beach weddings



St. Johns County Beaches are 41.1 miles of coquina and white soft sandy beaches that are a great place to hold your special event.They make an ideal setting for many occasions and we welcome weddings, parties, sporting events, surf camps / lessons / contests, photography, beach clean ups, and other organized events.

In effort to keep our beaches well maintained, clean and safe, St. Johns County requires that all special events on our beaches have a Special Event Permit. The permit fees go directly back into preserving our beaches and keeping the public protected. For more information, visit the
 FAQs page, or call us at (904) 209-0752.

Be sure to familiarize yourself with our beaches and available amenities as well as the tides so you can be sure your event will be as perfect as possible. Click for more 
Beach and Pavilion information.​






**VERY IMPORTANT NOTES!**
A TRAVEL FEE WILL APPLY AS FOLLOWS:
St. Augustine - $75 per vendor (may vary for equipment rentals) 

**Additional fees may apply for ALL ceremony packages including equipment as additional 
permitting or insurance riders may be  required.
Client is responsible for all permit fees, and park entrance fees. We are happy to assist in obtaining permits.

The Travel Fee will be assessed for both the rehearsal and ceremony. 
Ask about Monday - Thursday Pricing 
** 7% Sales Tax will be added to florals, rentals and some add ons.
** Additional Fees may apply for ceremonies falling on HOLIDAY weekends



Depending on where your event is to be held, apply to the agency responsible for your desired location:


BEACH USE PERMITS


RULES FOR BEACH WEDDINGS


BEACH RULES

BEACH ACCESSES

PIER PAVILION RENTALS

BEACH PAVILIONS​​


PARK PAVILIONS


FREQUENTLY ASKED QUESTIONS



FLORIDA MARRIAGE LICENSE REQUIREMENTS


Every marriage license is issued by a county court judge or clerk of the circuit court under his or her hand and seal. Marriage licenses are issued by counties and you can apply for your license at any county clerk's. Click Here for Clerk of the Court contact information by county. You can get married in any county in Florida, regardless of where you obtained your marriage license.


To obtain a marriage license you need:
Identification: a picture ID such as a driver's license, state ID card, or valid passport; both parties will also have to provide their Social Security numbers, but do not need to provide their Social Security Cards.
Fees: $93.50. Marriage license fees can be reduced by up to $32.50 if you complete a licensed Florida pre-marital course.

Marriage license is valid for 60 days after issuance. You must perform the ceremony of marriage before this 60 days has expired. Blood Tests are not required. There is a 3-day waiting period after issuance of the license before you can get married, unless you have completed the Florida pre-marital course, in which case the waiting period is waived.


Florida Marriage Statutes